I got diagnosed with being in the Spectrum.I feel frustrated.

korra    

Hello,

Happy Holidays!

My name is Maria and i just graduated from my Bachelor studies. It took me 2 years extra to finish them,but now its over. In school i was diagnosed with dyslexia and ADHD. But my parents ignored that and behaved to me like i did not face any difficulties. I chnaged 3 schools until i graduated. I entered the University without having any help as i could get with having learning dissability. I thought even my self that maybe i did not have any of that. But as i was studying i felt again that i struggled a lot and i did not have the results i wished with the studying i did. After each semester i got fatigue. In the end of my 4 year of studies i understood that i can't continue like that anymore and i thought i need to do something. Last year i went to the student counsel and i told them about my learning dissabilities and i went to get a diagnosed. I went to get diagnosed for ADHD and after the assesment the doctor in the hospital told me that i have ADD and that i also have High Functional Autism.That happened 2 weeks ago,i was feeling dissapointed and frustrated with my parents. I told them the diagnose i have and they acted like they did not hear anything. Its okay with my parents,but now i do not know what to do.I mean i don't know what to do with being in the spectrum. I live in Europe,Greece. My country isn't good organized and i searched in the internet,but i only found 2 organizations,one for children and one for severe autism.

Thanks for hearing my story. Sorry for the hugge length of it.

Korra.

Edited by korra

• 2 weeks later...
  • Ditch the Label Staff