Hi im jonas(fake name)

Jonas    

Hi my name is jonas and im bisexual,i found out i was bi when i was about 14,im 16 now so its been 2 years i guess....this is my first time coming out so im kind of nervous,pls dont ask any weird questions i also have anxiety.if there are any people who is the same as me i would like to have a chat since i have so many questions to ask.thank you

Hello @Jonas

Thank you for coming to us and trusting us with this. We are so happy you've come out! Congratulations! Theres no rush to tell anyone else yet, before you are ready too, remember this is your journey.

Do you have any coping strategies for your anxiety currently?

Alsoo @Bkerby14 / Wolf hey to you too, thanks for being so supportive!

This Digital Mentor Account is no longer active.

Oh hey @Bkerby14 thank you for replying,

Can i ask you how did you came out to your friends?did you leave some kind of clues for them or do you just tell them?and how did they react?did they look at you disgusted and dissapointed or did they smile and congratulate you for coming out cuz im really scared if i tell someone and they left me just because im different

sorry if im asking too much questions

Hi @Jonas

It's totally normal to be nervous about telling telling your friends or family. When i told my friends i was bi it was sudden. I didn't leave any clues at all, I just told them when i felt ready and i was comfortable with whatever might happen. It was difficult for some of my friends to get use to the fact i was bi but they were happy for me.

I haven't told some of my friend yet as i don't know how they will react and i"m not ready to loose any friends but when the time is right I will tell them eventual because you cant keep pretending because it drains you.